Dexafer-200

Dexafer-200

For the prevention and treatment of iron deficiency anaemia in new-born piglets, Dexafer-200 contains the equivalent of 200 mg of iron per ml as ferric hydroxide dextran complex.

 

For the prevention and treatment of iron deficiency anaemia in baby pigs, inject 1 mL (200 mg iron) intramuscularly, preferably in the neck region. Disinfect the site of injection with iodine or alcohol before injecting.

Iron is a critical component in the synthesis of hemoglobin—itself an essential constituent of blood. Any signifi cant decrease of hemoglobin levels in the blood could lead to severe anemia in the piglet... and in decreased production for you.

 

Injectable iron dextran has revealed itself over the course of many years to be a proven and very effi cacious way to decrease susceptibility to diseases and to improve weight gain. It protects against drops in the physiological levels of iron that impedes growth in piglets. 20% injectable iron dextran (Dexafer-200™) has shown its effi cacy in restoring correct hemoglobin levels. Superior to other injectable iron products that contain only 100 mg (10%) of iron per millilitre, Dexafer-200™, thanks to its 20% iron dextran formulation, requires only one dose (between 1 to 3 days of age). A saving of time and money.

Access the Compendium


For more information on Vetoquinol products and labels, please visit the Compendium website

Safety Data Sheets


To view the Vetoquinol products safety data sheets, please click here

Dexafer-200

Dexafer-200

Pour la prévention et le traitement de la carence en fer chez le porcelet nouveau-né, Dexafer-200 contient l’équivalent de 200 mg de fer par ml sous forme de complexe d’hydroxyde ferrique dextran.

 

Pour la prévention et le traitement de l’anémie causée par une carence en fer chez le porcelet nouveau-né, injecter 1 ml (200 mg de fer) par voie intra-musculaire, préférablement dans la région du cou. Désinfecter le site d’injection avec de l’iode ou de l’alcool avant l’injection.

Le fer est un élément fondamental de la synthèse de l’hémoglobine—elle-même un constituant essentiel du sang. Une baisse signifi cative du taux d’hémoglobine sanguin peut mener à l’anémie sévère chez le porcelet... et à une perte de production pour vous. Plus de la moitié du fer métabolique de l’animal est concentrée au niveau de l’hémoglobine.

 

Le fer dextran injectable constitue depuis bon nombre d’années une approche fi able et éprouvée pour réduire la vulnérabilité aux maladies et améliorer le gain de poids. Il est aussi essentiel afi n de contrer les baisses physiologiques en fer qui entravent la croissance des porcelets. Le fer injectable dextran 20 % (Dexafer-200MC) a démontré son effi cacité dans la correction des défi ciences en hémoglobine. Supérieur aux autres fers injec tables qui ne contiennent que 100 mg (10 %) de fer par millilitre, Dexafer-200MC, grâce à sa formulation de fer dextran 20 %, ne requiert qu’une seule dose (vers l’âge d’un à trois jours). Une économie de temps et d’argent.

Site web du Compendium


Pour plus d'information sur les produits et étiquettes de Vetoquinol, veuillez visiter le site web du Compendium

 

Fiches de sécurité (FDS)

 

Pour accéder aux fiches de sécurité des produits Vetoquinol : veuillez cliquer ici